Mike Jagger returns to the theater in his usual style



[ad_1]

Last update: Saturday 19 Shawwal 1440 – June 22, 2019 KSA 12:30 – GMT 09:30
Publication date: Saturday 19 Shawwal 1440 – June 22, 2019 KSA 11:19 – GMT 08:19

Source: Arabic.net, agencies

Mike Jagger, the lead singer of the Rolling Stones, returned to the stage on his first show after recovering from heart surgery with a tour of the American rock band.

The veteran British team opened their No-Filter tour at the 6,100-seat Chicago-based Soldier Field after the tour, which included the United States and Canada, was postponed until Jagger received medical treatment.

The band began the show, which sold their tickets in full, with their hit song "Street Fighter Man", while Jagger moved and sang on stage in his usual style.

Jagger, 75, underwent heart valve replacement surgery in New York in early April, and in May reassured his fans that he regained his fitness by posting a video on Twitter showing him dancing in a hallway and jumping to the air.

Keith Richard, the band's guitarist, said in an interview with the Toronto Sun newspaper before the show in Chicago: "He (Jagger) passed easily
It is very good condition. Like I said, there seems to be no problem at all. "

The Rolling Stones are formed by Jagger, Richards, Ronnie Wood and Charlie Watts, founded in the 1960s, making the eight-year-old quartet one of the most successful rock artists of all time. The band performed more than 40 rounds.

The band started the No-Filter tour in Europe in September 2017 and made their last show in July 2018.

According to Polestar, the band's tour was $ 116 million in 2018.

The band will tour the United States on their tour and will perform in Ontario, Canada, with the tour ending in Miami in late August.

[ad_2]

Source link