Monday , June 21 2021

Six new faces named in the Kangaroo squad

Mal Meninga, kangaroo trainer, has named several new faces for the upcoming tests against New Zealand and Tonga.

Roosters' great winning captain, Boyd Cordner, will be the captain of a team of fit players and seasoned representative stars.

Young Broncos weapon Payne Haas, Canberra Clive Churchill Medal winner Jack Wighton and wing Nick Cotric, southern striker Cameron Murray, Dragon defender Paul Vaughan and Storm wing Josh Addo-Carr are the players not on the list.

Kangaroo Squad: Josh Addo-Carr, Daly Cherry Evans, Damien Cook, Boyd Cordner, Nick Cotric, Tyson Frizell, Wade Graham, Payne Haas, Ben Hunt, Luke Keary, David Klemmer, Cameron Munster, Cameron Murray, Josh Papalii and James Tedesco, Jake Trbojevic, Paul Vaughan and Jack Wighton.

Meninga, who had his contract extended until the end of 2021, also named a Nines squad with many of the NRL's young weapons receiving the nod.

Selection of the nine: Josh Addo-Carr, Jai Arrow, AJ Brimson, Nathan Brown, Kyle Feldt, Tyson Frizell, Reuben Garrick, Wade Graham, Clint Gutherson, Ben Hunt, Mitchell Moses, Ryan Papenhuyzen, Kalyn Ponga, Curtis Scott and Cody Walker.

Source link