Sebastian O & # 39; Jee becomes the sixth WRC champion


Sophie Graillon photo

For the Australian rally in the WRC on closing day, the athletes had to complete six rounds, totaling 84 kilometers. As expected, on Sunday afternoon, after Australia time, the course was muddy and very slippery.

Latvala, who overcame Andreas Mikelsen for 5.2 seconds, started the day with the best of the day. In the next stage, Heidon Padon was the fastest, while Tanak left and ran off the track, losing at least 20 seconds. This is the second place that was lost to his teammate, Latval, for five seconds.

Photo: TGR WRC

As I got off the road, the car gained reverse gear. Now the goal is to stay in front of Padon, but it will not be easy, "said Tanak after the stage. Espoika Lapi, who continued the fight for fourth place with Mads Ostbergs, was the fastest in the 21st stage.

Consequently, before the final three stages, the leader was Latvala, followed by Tanax (+5.0) and Padon (+19.6).

The last three stages were dramatic. In the 22nd stage, Noiville was the first to leave, who started the rear wheel of the car, but Tanax, who was also forced to withdraw, entered the 23rd. This means that the stage before the end of the sixth WRC champion became Ojier.

Car Rental

In the final stage of the Power Stage, Oji was the fastest, but Latvala, who won the WRC for the last time in the 2017 WRC rally in Sweden, was the winner. Padson finished second, but third was Mad Ostbergs, who admitted that it was a difficult rally after two months sitting on the couch and not passing the tests.

Consequently, the WRC wins first in Ozier (219), followed by Noiville (201) and Tanaka (181). The Toyota team provided the manufacturer.

Rally Results:

WRC Overall Score:

1. S.Ozje 219

2. Civilian 191

3. O. Tannak 181

4. J.M. Latvala 128

5. E.Lapi 126

6. A.Mikelsen 84

WRC Producer's Cup

1. Toyota 368

2. Hyundai 341

3. M-Sport 324

4. Citroen 237


Source link