November 10, 2018
The social network activates an option to delete messages sent in Messenger.
Illustrator image: Pixabay
Recently, Facebook announced that as part of the next version of Messenger, users will be able to delete a message up to ten minutes after sending and disappear from the inbox of the recipient.
In addition, in the update information of Facebook Messenger available in the App Store, you will find a more detailed description of the function.
"Delete a message from a chat window after sending it. If you accidentally sent the wrong photo or made the wrong chat, you can easily fix it by deleting the message in the first 10 minutes you've sent."
You can currently delete messages in Messenger so that you can not see them, but they will still appear in the recipient's inbox.
It should be mentioned, WhatsApp is the first application of Mark Zuckerberg platforms that included this option where users have more time to regret the message since they can delete it up to an hour after sending.
With information from the Millennium