The option will only be available within 10 minutes of sending the message.
Facebook has added a feature to its Messenger messaging service on Tuesday so anyone I can withdraw a comment from the one who regrets.
Messenger Users They will have a window of 10 minutes after sending the message to delete it, leaving in its place a note that will indicate to all the participants of a conversation that the publication was eliminated, according to the main online social network.
"Have you ever accidentally sent a message to the wrong group of friends, typed something wrong or just wanted to remove a message from a chat?"Facebook asked rhetorically.
"You're not the only one! Start now, we're launching a feature in which you can easily remove your message from Messenger. "
Facebook has the mobile messaging application used by more than 1,000 million people.
Earlier last year, it was revealed that Facebook co-founder and CEO Mark Zuckerberg could apparently eliminate the messages sent, which increased the pressure to make this feature available to everyone.
This new feature will allow users to touch a message displayed in a Messenger conversation and select the "Remove for Everyone" option, which It will only be available 10 minutes after the message is sent.
The remove messages feature can be used on mobile devices with the latest versions of Apple or Android, according to Facebook.
YOU CAN BE INTERESTED