Wicket Kohli award-winning drops to Cummins


Khawaja classic capture removes Kohli

In just four balls, the Australian Pat Cummins became the enemy of Virat Kohli.

Cummins has twice in four installments in the cricket test dethroned the Indian king.

In the first test in Adelaide on Thursday, Cummins dismissed Kohli with his third ball of the turn, and third with the Indian captain.

In Ranchi in March last year, the Australian quickly hit Kohli's scalp with the only ball he played in the Indian hero.

Cummins tries to continue the Kohli lean race

Both times, Kohli fell cheap – only three races in Adelaide, only six in Ranchi.

On Thursday, Kohli fell to a near-impossible capture by Usman Khawaja on the ravine.

The Indian captain threw a loose shot, moving away from his body for a full Cummins delivery.

The ball took the tip of Kohli's bat and flew to the left of Khawaja, who, diving all the way, completed an impressive attack with one hand.

While the Australian players surrounded Khawaja, a man who was not famous for his performance, Kohli stood, disbelieving with the brilliant footprint.

Cummins celebrates taking Kohli's scalp //
Cummins celebrates taking Kohli's scalp //

After a long pause, Kohli turned and went into the locker room after a rare glitch in Adelaide.

In the last test he played in Adelaide in December 2014, Kohli posted twins – 115 and 141.

And in the January 2012 test in Adelaide, Kohli scored 116 and 22.

India Domain Test Series

December 6th to 10th: First Test, Adelaide Oval

December 14 to 18: Second Test, Perth Stadium

December 26 to 30: Third Test, MCG

January 3-7: Test room, SCG

Squadron of Australia: Tim Paine (c, wk), Josh Hazlewood (vc), Mitch Marsh (vc), Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Chris Tremain

Squadron of India: Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (week), Parthiv Patel (week), Ravi Ashwin, Ravi Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami , Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar


Source link