Sunday , December 8 2019
Home / canada / It seems that Smash Bros. Ultimate Version 2.0.0 will fall tonight

It seems that Smash Bros. Ultimate Version 2.0.0 will fall tonight



Piranhaplant

At the end of last week, a message in the game for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate revealed that an upgrade to version 2.0.0 would be released in the next seven days. It looks like the update is now only a few hours away with new information suggesting that it could land tonight.

The news comes from an automated system created by Data Miner OatmealDome, which aims to detect any pop-up messages scheduled to appear in the game ahead of time. According to this system, version 2.0.0 will be released at 1:00 GMT on Wednesday, January 30 (so it is 17:00 PST / 20:00 EST today, January 29 in North America) .

So why should we be so excited about an update? Well, while nothing is confirmed yet, the update should bring all the character data needed for the first slice of the DLC, Piranha Plant. Entries to claim this character as free content end on the 31st, and the hunt was confirmed to be available "around February"; the upgrade to a full version "2" certainly suggests that this could be the beginning of the DLC process.

It is worth noting that this does not necessarily mean that Piranha Plant will be playable from this evening, but we are definitely one step closer to having our 75th (!) Option on the list.

You're still enjoying your time with Super Smash Bros. Ultimate? Are you looking forward to playing as Piranha Plant? Tell us about it below.


Source link