Two more names are announced in the female seat League –


They are – Nadia Yasmin of Pabna and Ratna Ahmed of Natore. Nadia and Ratna are in charge of the president of the Awami League of the respective feminine district.

Following the joint meeting of the parliamentary appointments board of the Awami League and the local government's nominating council, Sheikh Hasina presided over the ganobhaban on Saturday afternoon and was briefed on his appointment in a press release.

On Monday, the Awami League announced the names of 41 people, including social activist Arma Dutta and actress Subarna Mustafa, for seats reserved for women. With these two, the number of selected candidates in the reserved women is 43.

50 seats in Bangladesh are reserved for women in 50 seats. Although 300 seats are directly occupied, reserved seats are allocated in proportion to seats for the winning parties. Awami League will have 43 seats in proportional representation mode.

In the tenth parliament, there were 39 people in parliamentarians of Awami League among 50 reserved women. Among them, only Fazilatun Nessa of Munshiganj and Wasika Ayesha Khan of Chittagong were also nominated for the Awami League, said Deputy Secretary-General Abdur Rahman.

The electoral commission will announce the programming of reserved seats in reserved seats on February 17.

Although elections are held for a day, the results may be known before that. Unlike the 50 women reserved, the appointment of an equal number of candidates will be nominated for the party and the election can be declared unopposed on the day of the withdrawal period.

President of the Panchagarh Zilla Parishad at the meeting on Saturday. Press release from the Awami League said that Anwar Sadat decided to appoint the emperor.


Source link