Saturday , October 23 2021

Swarm Technologies has seven satellites but had a $ 900K fine from FCC –


Three new Swarm satellites were launched in the Low Earth Orbit (LEO) on SpaceX SSO-A on 3 December.

Swarm now has a constellation of seven satellites.

The Federal Communications Commission has resolved an investigation into Swarm Technologies' unauthorized launch and operation of small satellites. The company agreed to an agreement that included a fine of $ 900,000, an extended period of FCC supervision and a requirement for pre-release notices to the Commission, among other stipulations.

In April 2017, Swarm requested an experimental radio service license to deploy and operate two ground stations and four small satellites, called SpaceBEEs or BEEs (Basic Electronic Elements). The FCC denied the application of Swarm in December 2017 because of concerns about the ability to track satellites. Swarm, however, launched the satellites on January 12, 2018.

The FCC Engineering and Technology Office and the International Bureau will continue to consider Swarm applications on a case-by-case basis.

Swarm Technologies is a three-year satellite company committed to providing affordable and affordable global connectivity.

Read the following:

«Venezuela has to pay debts and money for protection and has oil decline

Source link