Sunday , June 20 2021

All your WhatsApp messages will be "hijacked" if you install this application



But everything turns out to be a scam, warned the computer security company ESET.


All your WhatsApp messages will be & # 39; sequestered & # 39; if you install this app to see who saw your profile photo

In WhatsApp, people always want to know everything. At what time did your boyfriend write to you, when was the last time your best friend was online or did you find out what your friends are doing in your states?

Curiosity, it adds up wanting to know who the people who see your profile photo are. The application has recently become viral Profile tracker for WhatsApp who promised to reveal all the information about the contacts that open their photo in the popular chat.

Read more ► What to do if you get a weird note about WhatsApp Gold

But everything turns out to be a scam, warned the computer security company ESET. When you install this application on your phone, you will be infecting it with mass advertising and the same virus will "hijack" your personal data, which includes data that you have on your phone as well as your messages, running the risk of spreading .

whatsapp 1

"Be careful with the malicious #app" Profile Tracker for #WhatsApp ", which is used to verify who has seen your profile photo. This app infects your advertising smartphone and hijacks your data, requiring payment in exchange for the ransom," explained ESET on your official Facebook account.

Read more ► You can now have Whatsapp with a fixed number

The only thing that makes the malicious app supposedly magic is to show you random contacts from your calendar, being they who "see" your profile picture.

Source: New Woman


Source link