Ace Magashule denies elected commission chairpersons on factional basis & # 39; – here is the list


Factions? Which factions?

ANC's whip leader Pemmy Majodina and Secretary-General Ace Magashule denied on Wednesday that the list of nominations for Parliament's committee chairmen was the result of a balancing act between factions.

Statements were announced on Wednesday after a meeting of the ANC committee earlier in the day.

This while MPs and former ministers during President Zuma's term as president, who are apparently resistant to eradicating the capture of the state and who are not warming themselves in the rays of the new dawn, will preside over some committees.

"When we approach the deployment, we do not approach deployment in a factional way," Majodina said.

"Because deployed here are the ANC members who got out of the conference process on the list," she added.

"Experience, capacity, new people, women and young people are considered in the act of balance.

"Not really being led through faction groups. We do not consider that."

Magashule was singing from the same hymn sheet.

"As the chief whip said, we do not put people on a faction basis. So that analysis is not correct," he said.

"The ANC staff, we are very happy that we have worked together very consistently. We have just read in the media that SG [secretary general] is going this way, the president is going down this path, is not it. "

He also had some media advice: "Focus on SONA [State of the Nation Address], rather than individuals. Give the president this space and time. "

Nominations for the National Assembly are:

  • Home chair (chair of chairs): Cedric Frolick
  • Mayor (interests of members): Grace Boroto
  • Mayor (international relations): Madala Ntombela
  • Programming harness: Chana Pilane Majeka
  • House whip: Bheki Radebe
  • Agriculture, agrarian reform and rural development: Mandela Mandela
  • Environment, Forestry and Fisheries: Fikile Xasa
  • Internal affairs: Bongani Bongo
  • Police: Tina Joemat-Pettersson
  • Public works and infrastructure: Nolitha Ntobongwana
  • Basic education: Zukiswa Faku
  • Human settlements, water and sanitation: Rosina Semenya
  • Employment and work: Lindelwa Dutywa
  • Cheers: Sibongiseni Dlomo
  • Justice and Correctional Services: Gratitude Magwanishe
  • Public companies: KMagaxa beech
  • Sports, Arts & Culture: Beauty Dlulane
  • Transport: Mosebenzi Zwane
  • Defense and military veterans: Cyril Xaba
  • Higher education, science and technology: Mapulane Phillemon
  • Minerals, resources and energy: Luzhlho Sahlulile
  • Public service and administration and minister in the chair: James Tyotyo
  • Small Business Development: Siwela Violeta
  • Tourism: Supra Mahumapelo
  • Communications: I hope Papo
  • Finance: Joe Maswanganyi
  • International Relations and Cooperation: Tandi Mahambehlala
  • Women, young people and people with disabilities: Nhlanhla Ncube
  • Social development: Mondli Gungubele
  • Business and Industry: Duma Nkosi
  • Cooperative governance and traditional issues: Faith Muthambi
  • Appropriations: Sfiso Buthelezi
  • Auditor General: Sakhumzi Somyo
  • Multi-party women's caucus: Kate Bilankulu
  • Joint Committee on Ethics and Members' Interests: Bheki Nkosi
  • Joint Constitutional Review Committee: Mathole Motshekga
  • Joint Standing Committee on the Financial Management of Parliament: Mabe of peace
  • Ad Hoc Committee to amend Section 25 of the Constitution: Mathole Motshekga
  • The nominations for the National Council of Provinces are:

    • Mayor (committees): Jomo Nyambi
  • Mayor (supervision and institutional support): Winnie Ngwenya
  • Education, technology, sports, arts and culture: Eleck Nchableng
  • Social development and services: Maurencia Gillion
  • Economy and public infrastructure: Kenny Mmoiemang
  • Finance: Yunus Carrim
  • Appropriations: Dikeledi Mahlangu
  • Governance and traditional issues: China Dodovu
  • Security and justice: Shaik Shahidabibi
  • Agrarian reform and natural resources: Tebogo Modise
  • Trade and international relations: Mandla Rayi
  • Communications and public companies: Mmamora Mamaregane
  • Petitions and the executive: Zukiswa Ncitha
  • Joint Committee on Ethics and Members' Interests: Lydia Moshodi
  • Joint Constitutional Review Committee: Enoch Mthethwa
  • Majodina said they were still in "political engagements" with an opposition party over who will be the chairman of the important oversight body, the Standing Committee on Public Accounts.

    The name of the chair of the intelligence committee will be announced upon completion of the examination.

    KEEP UPDATED on the latest news by signing up for our FREE newsletter.

    – FOLLOWING News24 on twitter


    Source link